Modern Standard Arabic (MSA)

Pre-elementary Stage

Number of levels: 1 level.

By the end of the stage, the student will learn:
• To read and write Arabic alphabet.
• To use various forms of greetings and common phrases.
• The Basic vocabulary.
• The aspects of Arab culture.

Elementary Stage

Number of levels: 4 levels.
Each level focuses on improving the student reading, writing, listening and speaking skills.

By the end of the Elementary stage the student can:
• Read, write and pronounce Arabic alphabet skillfully.
• Use the Arabic expressions of reception and farewell (at home, at the airport, at office, hotels, restaurants, etc.).
• Communicate with people in the market (buying, selling, etc…).
• Tell the time and know the days of the week, months and seasons of the year in Arabic.
• Use present and past tenses and read Arabic newspaper.

Intermediate Stage

Number of levels: 3 levels

By the end of the Intermediate stage student can hold discussions on some of the Middle East issues such as:
• Administration policy in the Arab countries.
• The art of Arabic calligraphy.
• Media in the Arab world.

Furthermore, he will be able to:
• Use the Arabic dictionary skillfully.
• Know the derivation rules of Arabic morphology.
• Enlarge his vocabulary in a way that helps him to take part in discussions efficiently.

Advanced Stage

Number of levels: 3 levels

The Advanced Stage enables the students to:
• Hold discussions on current events.
• Read and understand different types of texts written on various topics in Arabic.
• Understand the deep and hidden meaning of texts written in Arabic.
• Compare and contrast the different opinions.
• Speak Arabic fluently.

All copyrights © 2008-2011
Created by Exception Art